Unified Socialist, Democratic Socialist Party receive party registration certificates

KATHMANDU: Two new parties have been registered at the Election Commission on Wednesday.

CPN (Unified Socialist) formed after splitting from the main opposition CPN-UML and Democratic Socialist Party-Nepal created after splitting from the Janata Samajbadi Party-Nepal have legally been registered today.

The Election Commission this afternoon verified all the signatures of central members and lawmakers who had signed the petition to split and party and formed a new party  CPN (Unified Socialist) under Madhav Nepal.

Similarly, the poll body also verified the signatures of executive members and lawmakers, who had signed the petition to split the party and create a new party Democratic Socialist Party-Nepal under Mahantha Thakur.

ALSO READ: 5 central members, 6 lawmakers join Unified Socialist party from Sudurpaschim

The Election Commission submitted the party registration certificates to the representatives of both the parties this evening, Commission’s spokesperson Raj Kumar Shrestha said.

After receiving the certificate, Unified Socialist party leader Rajendra Pandey said that now the poll body has paved the way for his party to join the government.                                                  


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

four + twenty =

Also like this