CPN (MC) pulls out of government in Koshi Province, two ministers resign

KATHMANDU: The CPN (Maoist Centre) pulled out of the Koshi Province government on Tuesday.

Two ministers participating in the government from the CPN (MC)  handed over their resignation letters to the Chief Minister of the Koshi Province.

Minister for Transport Infrastructure and Urban Development Durga Prasad Chapagain and Minister for Tourism, Forests and Environment Jeevan Acharya of the CPN (MC) submitted their resignation to Chief Minister Hikmat Karki today afternoon.

A meeting of the parliamentary party of CPN (MC) of the Koshi province held on Tuesday had decided to withdraw its support extended to the government.




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

7 + 8 =

Also like this