Nepal and India sign seven-point key agreement (With list)

KATHMANDU: Nepal and India signed a seven-point key agreement on Thursday.

The agreement was signed between Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal and his Indian counterpart Narendra Modi at a joint press conference organized at the Hyderabad house this afternoon.

A bilateral meeting, in attendance of the delegations of both countries, was held between the Prime Minister of the two countries earlier in the Nilgiri room at the Indian Prime Minister’s State Guest House.

Here is the list of agreements signed :

1. Renewal of Nepal-India Transit Agreement

2. Agreement to build a petroleum pipeline from Amlekhganj to Chitwan and from Siliguri to Charali in Jhapa.

3. Cooperation agreement between Institute of Foreign Affairs Studies and Sushma Swaraj Institute.

4. Establishment of integrated check post at Chandni Dodhara

5. 669 MW lower Arun with Indian company

6. Agreement to be made by Fukot Karnali Indian Company

7. Agreement between Nepal and India to conduct financial transactions through QR code.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

1 × 5 =

Also like this