Voting for vice-presidential election begins

KATHMANDU: Voting to elect a new Vice-President is underway at the federal Parliament Building in New Baneshwor on Friday.

Voting that started at 10:00 am will end at 3:00 pm.

Vice-presidential candidate Ramsahaya Prasad Yadav from the federal Parliament and Rajendra Singh Rawal from the Province Assembly have cast their votes.

Separate voting centres have been set for the members of the federal Parliament and Province Assembly.

Astalaxmi Shakya (Bohara) of the CPN-UML, Mamata Jha of the Janamat Party and Ramsahaya Prasad Yadav of the Janata Samajbadi Party are the candidates for the vice-presidential election.

There are 332 voters of the federal Parliament and 550 voters of the PA in the election.

Counting of votes will start shortly after voting is over, according to the Office of the Election Officer.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

five × one =

Also like this