Shalikram Jamarkattel appointed Chief Minister of Bagmati Province

KATHMANDU: CPN (Maoist Center) politburo member and Parliamentary Party leader Shalikram Jamarkattel has been appointed as the Chief Minister of the Bagmati Province.

Province Chief Yadav Chandra Sharma appointed Jamarkattel as the Chief Minister as per Article 168 (2) of the Constitution of Nepal.

Jamarkattel has become the fourth Chief Minister of the Province.

He has the support of 70 lawmakers—27 of the CPN-UML, 21 of the CPN (Maoist Center), 13 of the Rastriya Prajatantra Party, seven of the CPN (Unified Socialist) and two of the Hamro Party.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

3 × four =

Also like this