NC finalises names of candidates for National Assembly members

KATHMANDU: The ruling Nepali Congress (NC) has finalised the names of candidates for the National Assembly (NA) elections.

The elections to the National Assembly members will be held on January 26.

A meeting of the party held on Monday decided to make Gopal Basnet, Krishna Prasad Paudel, Kamala Panta, Yuvaraj Sharma, Durga Pun and Narayan Dutta Mishra as the candidates of National Assembly members.

The NC has decided to make Basnet as the candidate from Province 1, Paudel from Bagmati, Panta from Gandaki, Sharma from Karnali and Mishra from Sudurpaschim.

The Central Committee meeting has just started at the party office Sanepa to endorse the names finalised by the meeting of party office bearers.

Earlier this morning, a meeting of the ruling coalition partners had shared seats among them for the elections to the National Assembly members.

Rastriya Janamorcha Vice-Chairperson Durga Paudel said that Nepali Congress will get six seats while CPN (Maoist Centre) and CPN (Unified Socialist) party will get five seats each.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

6 + thirteen =

Also like this