Belgium squad for Euro 2020 announced, Januzaj does not make it

AGENCY: Belgium, the world’s top-ranked team for next month’s UEFA Euro 2020, has announced a 26-member squad.

Goalkeeper Thibaut Courtois, Kevin de Bruyne, Romelu Lukaku, and captain Eden Hazard are also on the list of 26 players unveiled by head coach Roberto Martinez on Monday.

However, former Manchester United player Adnan Januzaj could not make the place.

Belgian team

Goalkeepers: Thibaut Courtois, Simon Mignolet, Matz Sels 

Defenders: Toby Alderweireld, Dedryck Boyata, Jason Denayer, Thomas Vermaelen, Jan Vertonghen

Midfielders: Yannick Carrasco, Timothy Castagne, Nacer Chadli, Thorgan Hazard, Thomas Meunier, Kevin De Bruyne, Leander Dendoncker, Dennis Praet, Youri Tielemans, Hans Vanaken, Axel Witsel 

Attackers: Jeremy Doku, Eden Hazard, Dries Mertens, Leandro Trossard, Michy Batshuayi, Christian Benteke, Romelu Lukaku


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

one × 4 =

Also like this