UML quits Bagmati Province government

MAKWANPUR: The CPN-UML has quit the Bagmati Province government.

All the five ministers, who were representing the party in the provincial council of ministers, tendered their resignation to Chief Minister Shalikram Jamkattel.

Those resigning from their posts are Minister for Economic Affairs and Planning Jagannath Thapaliya, Minister for Forests and Environment Keshav Prasad Pokhrel, Minister for Water Supply, Energy and Irrigation Eklal Shrestha, Minister for Health Rameshwar Shrestha and Minister for Industry, Commerce and Land Administration Prakash Shrestha.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

seventeen − four =

Also like this