Three-member committee formed to address demands of federal Parliament staff

KATHMANDU: A three-member committee under the leadership of Minister for Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs, Padam Giri, has been formed to respond to demands of the employees of the federal Parliament Secretariat.

A meeting took place today at the initiation of Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal at the PM’s official residence in Baluwatar ended with this decision.

Federal Parliament Secretary-General Padma Prasad Pandey and Finance Secretary Madhu Kumar Marasini are the members on the committee.

Speaker Devraj Ghimire, National Assembly (NA) Chairperson Narayan Prasad Dahal, former Prime Minister and CPN-UML Chair KP Sharma Oli, Finance Minister Barsha Man Pun, and Minister Giri were present in the meeting.

Chief Secretary Dr Baikuntha Aryal and Federal Parliament Secretary-General Pandey also attended the meeting.

According to the Speaker’s press advisor Shekhar Adhikari, the Speaker has been busy in meetings with bodies concerned regarding the concerns of the Federal Parliament employees.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

15 + 4 =

Also like this