Maoist Centre quits Madhes government, two ministers submit resignation

JANAKPURDHAM: The two ministers of the CPN (Maoist Centre) submitted their resignation to Madhes Province Chief Minister Saroj Kumar Yadav on Sunday.

Minister for Industry, Commerce and Tourism Yuvaraj Bhattarai and Minister for Forest and Environment Bharat Prasad Sah submitted their resignation to Chief Minister Yadav.

It has been said that the Maoist Centre will withdraw the support to the government today itself.

The CPN-UML’s minister is also preparing to resign today.

The impact of the split of Janata Samajbadi Party Nepal led by Upendra Yadav is being seen in the provincial government.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

nineteen − 17 =

Also like this