Former President Bhandari awarded with ‘Republic Pride Honor’

KATHMANDU: The CPN-UML has awarded the ‘Republic Pride Honor’ to former President Bidya Devi Bhandari.

The honor was presented on the occasion of the 75th anniversary of the Communist Party of Nepal amidst a ceremony held today at the Godawari-based Sunrise Meeting Hall.

The National Congress Representatives Council meeting of the CPN-UMLthat concluded on Sunday decided to honor the former President with the title. Bhandari is the former Vice Chair of the party. She received the award from party Chair and former Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli.

Bhandari was presented the honor in recognition of her contribution to the democratic and communist movement in the country, and to the safeguarding of national sovereignty, it is said.

Prime Minister and CPN (Maoist Center) Chair Pushpa Kamal Dahal, Nepali Congress President and former Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba, CPN (Unified Socialist) respected leader and former Prime Minister Jhalanath Khanal, Nepal Socialist Party Chair and former Prime Minister Dr Baburam Bhattarai and (former) Chair of Council of Ministers, Khilraj Regmi were among those present on the occasion.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

12 + eight =

Also like this