RSP issues whip to vote for PM Dahal in floor test

KATHMANDU: Rastriya Swatantra Party on Tuesday issued a whip to vote for its lawmakers to vote for Prime Minister Puspha Kamal Dahal.

A Parliamentary Party meeting held this morning issued a whip directing its MPs to be present mandatorily in the Parliament and vote for a confidence motion to be tabled by Prime Minister Dahal.

The RSP has 21 lawmakers. Among them, four have become ministers.

The Prime Minister is preparing to seek a vote of confidence on Wednesday.

Meanwhile, Nepali Congress has decided to vote against the motion.

The CPN (Unified Socialist), however, has not taken any decision yet on the issue.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

7 + 8 =

Also like this