New agreement in coalition with signature of Madhav Nepal

KATHMANDU: CPN (Unified Socialist) Chairman Madhav Kumar Nepal signed the agreement paper of the ruling coalition.

Earlier, an eight-point agreement was reached among the four parties.

A seven-point agreement has been made public today.

CPN (Maoist Centre) Chairman Pushpa Kamal Dahal, CPN-UML Chairman KP Sharma Oli, Rastriya Swatantra Party President Rabi Lamichhane, CPN (Unified Socialist) Chairman Madhav Nepal and Janata Samajbadi Party Chairman Upendra Yadav signed the agreement reached among the five parties.

According to an agreement reached among the four parties earlier, it was agreed that the Maoist Centre would take the post of National Assembly chair and UML the vice-chair.

In the new agreement paper, the sentence to support the UML candidate in the National Assembly vice-chair election has been removed.






Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

fourteen + one =

Also like this