Narayan Dahal, Yuvaraj Sharma file candidacies for NA chair

KATHMANDU: CPN (Maoist Centre) lawmaker Narayan Dahal and Yuvaraj Sharma of the Nepali Congress on Monday filed their candidacies for the post of National Assembly chair.

Dahal and Sharma filed their nominations as per the calendar of the election to be held on Tuesday.

Dahal, fielded by the Maoist Centre) on behalf of the ruling coalition, has the support of CPN-UML, Rastriya Swatantra Party, CPN (Unified Socialist) and Janata Samajbadi Party.

In the new alliance, it was agreed that the Maoist will take the post of Chair and the UML Vice-Chair.

Efforts are being made to form an opposition alliance in favour of Sharma, who had filed candidacy on behalf of the main opposition Nepali Congress.

Sharma of Banke was elected as the member of the National Assembly from Lumbini Province.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

4 × 1 =

Also like this