PM Dahal expands Cabinet

KATHMANDU: Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal on Sunday expanded his Cabinet by inducing two ministers from the Janata Samajbadi Party.

Upendra Yadav has been appointed as the Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Health and Population and Nawa Kishor Sah as Minister for Forest.

Along with Yadav, four persons have been appointed as deputy prime ministers in the Dahal-led government.

President Ram Chandra Paudel administered the oath of office and secrecy to newly appointed ministers amidst a function in Sheetal Niwas.

Vice-President Ram Sahaya Yadav, Prime Minister Dahal, Speaker Devraj Ghimire, CPN-UML Chairman KP Sharma Oli, and CPN (Unified Socialist) Chairman Madhav Nepal among others were present on the occasion.




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

2 × 5 =

Also like this