NC’s three ministers in Karnali Province government resigns

KARNALI: Three ministers of the Nepali Congress in the Karnali Province government have resigned from their posts.

Minister for Economic Affairs and Planning, Bed Raj Singh, Minister for Industry, Tourism, Forest and Environment, Krishna Bahadur BC, and Minister for Social Development, Khadga Bahadur Pokharel, jointly tendered their resignation before Chief Minister Raj Kumar Sharma today.

The three ministers had organized a press meet before tendering their resignation.

On the occasion, Minister Singh said they resigned from their posts due to the country’s changed context and ease the reconstitution of the provincial government.

The three ministers also made public achievements during their term.

They had served as the minister of the provincial government for 10 months and 15 days.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

18 − fourteen =

Also like this