Graft case filed against 18 individuals including three former secys and Immigration Dept Chief Tamang

KATHMANDU: The Commission for the Investigation of Abuse of Authority (CIAA) has filed a corruption case against 18 individuals including three former secretaries.

According to a source at the CIAA, the three former secretaries are Bhim Upadhyay, Sanjay Sharma and Gajendra Thakur against whom the graft case was filed.

Similarly, Immigration Department Chief Rudra Singh Tamang was also made the defendant.

Some Nepali and foreign consultants are also in the case filed at the Special Court today, the source said.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

sixteen + fourteen =

Also like this