EC submits NA election report to President Paudel

KATHMANDU: The Election Commission (EC) on Sunday submitted a report of the recently held National Assembly (NA) election to President Ram Chandra Paudel.

The NA election was held in all seven provinces on January 25 to elect 19 NA members.

Chief Election Commissioner Dinesh Kumar Thapaliya submitted the report amid a function in the President House, Sheetal Niwas.

Spokesperson at the Office of the President, Shailaja Regmi Bhattarai, said that the EC submitted the report on National Assembly Election, 2080 along with the election result as per the clause 60 of the NA Election Act, 2075 BS.

Election Commissioners Ram Prasad Bhandari, Dr Janaki Kumara Tuladhar, Sagun Shumsher JBR and Secretary Surya Prasad Gautam were present on the occasion.




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

five × 3 =

Also like this