NC finalizes candidates for National Assembly election

KATHMANDU: Nepali Congress (NC) has finalized its candidates for the election to the National Assembly (NA) members.

The NC Central Performance Committee meeting that concluded last night decided to nominate candidates for the NA elections.

The meeting chaired by NC President Sher Bahadur Deuba decided to present Krishna Prasad Sitaula (other) in the Koshi province, Ananda Prasad Dhungana (other) in the Madhes province, Jeetjung Basnet (other), Bishnu Devi Pudasaini (women) in the Bagmati province, Kiran Babu Shrestha (other), Padma Bahadur Pariyar (disabled and minorities) in the Gandaki province.

Likewise, the party decided to field Bishnu Kumari Sapkota (women) in the Lumbini province, Baldev Bohora (other) and Narayan Dutta Bhatta (disabled and minorities) in the Sudurpaschim province, Informed NC office chief secretary Krishna Prasad Poudel.

As per the consensus in the ruling coalition, NC is fielding candidates for 10 posts in the election to the NA members taking place January 25 for total 19 posts.

NC has appealed to all voters to emerge the candidates of the ruling coalition victorious in the election.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

sixteen + twenty =

Also like this