CPN-UML finalises candidates for NA election

KATHMANDU: The main opposition CPN- UML has finalised all the 19 candidates for National Assembly (NA) election.

The names of the candidates to vie for the Upper House election have been made public today.

According to the press statement released by the UML, Rukmini Chaudhary of Sunsari and Parshuram Adhikari of Bhojpur district have been nominated from the Koshi Province for the election.

Similarly, Usha Devi Tharuni of Parsa and Arjun Kumar Singh of Mahottari have been selected from the Madhesh Province, while Rocha Kumari Chaulagain of Dolakha, Trilochan Nirmal Poudel of Chitwan, Bibek Devkota of Kathmandu and Dhrubaraj Bishwakarma have been chosen as the party candidates from the Bagmati Province.

The party has decided Samjhana Devkota of Gorkha, Chakra Bahadur Parajuli of Syangja and Hemchandra Sherchan of Mustang to contest the NA election representing the Gandaki Province.

Likewise, Tulasa Kumari KC of Dan and Jhapendra Bahadur Gharti of Palpa are candidates chosen from Lumbini Province while Bimala Kumari Shahi of Humla, Dilli Prasad Bhatta of Mugu and Hikmat BK of Dailekh have been nominated from the Karnali Province.

Savitri Devi Ghimire of Kailali, Ishwori Prasad Kharel of Kanchanpur and Ramchandra Joshi of Kailali have been party’s candidates from the Sudurpaschim Province.

Today marks the publication of the voter’s name list while tomorrow is the day for registration of candidacies for the NA election taking place on January 25.





Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

4 × one =

Also like this