Coalition finalises seat distribution for National Assembly election (With video)

KATHMANDU: A meeting of the ruling coalition held to finalise the seat-sharing for the National Assembly elections has ended.

After the meeting, Nepali Congress leader Ramesh Lekhak said that the sharing of seats has been finalised.

According to him, Congress will get 10 seats, CPN (Maoist Centre) six, CPN (Unified Socialist) two and Janata Samajbadi Party will get one seat.

Lekhak was of the opinion that the cluster has also been finalised in many places.

But the CPN (US) is not satisfied with the seat allocation.

Party Chairman Madhav Nepal walked out of the meeting midway after it was decided to give only two seats despite asking for three.

CPN (US) Vice-Chairman Rajendra Pandey said that they have reservations on the agreement.

“We are adamant on our stance. Agreement has not been forged,” he said.





Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

3 × 5 =

Also like this