Parliamentary Committee endorses all six names for SC justices (With video)

KATHMANDU: The Parliamentary Hearing Committee on Wednesday endorsed all six names recommended by the Judicial Council for the post of Supreme Court justices.

Chaired by Committee senior-most member Pashupati Shumsher Rana, the meeting approved the names of Sarangha Subedi, Abdul Ajij Musalman, Mahesh Sharma Poudel, Tek Prasad Dhungana, Sunil Pokhrel and Balkrishna Dhakal for the post of apex court justices.

The Committee had conducted parliamentary hearings on the recommendations on December 15, 17 and 18.

The Judicial Council on November 21 had recommended them for the post of Supreme Court justices.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

four × one =

Also like this