CAN appoints Indu Barma as captain of national women’s cricket team

KATHMANDU: Indu Barma has been appointed as the skipper of the national women’s cricket team.

Barma was given the responsibility by removing Rubina Chhetri who had been captaining the team for a long time.

Chhetri, however, is in the team.

Barna will captain the team in the four-nation T20 series to be held in Hong Kong.

Bidnu Rawal is the vice-captain.

Other members of the team are Sita Rana Magar, Asmina Karmacharya, Kajol Shrestha and Kanchan Shrestha.

Similarly, Somu Bista, Puja Mahato, Roma Thapa, Sangita Rai, Khusi Dangol, Samjhana Khadka and Sonu Parkhin are also in the team.

Chhetri had been captaining the team for the past one decade.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

2 × one =

Also like this