Nepal defeat Malaysia by six wickets

KATHMANDU: Nepal defeated Malaysia by six wickets in the ongoing ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Asia Qualifier Final on Tuesday.

In the match played at TU Cricket Ground in Kathmandu, Nepal achieved the target of 166 runs set by Malaysia at the loss of four wickets in 18 overs.

Kushal Malla scored 65 runs off 34 balls to guide the hosts for a second consecutive victory while opener Kushal Bhurtel scored 43 runs. Aasif Sheikh contributed 32 runs while Sandeep Jora scored 18 runs.

For Malaysia, Mohammad Amir took 3 wickets and Pawandeep Singh took one wicket.

Earlier, opting to bat first after winning the toss, Malaysia scored 165 runs for the loss of nine wickets in the allotted 20 overs. Opener Syed Aziz scored the highest 68 runs while Zubaidi Zulkilfe contributed 24 runs for Malaysia.

Abinash Bohora took four wickets while Sandeep Lamichhane, Gulsan Jha, Rohit Paudel took one wicket each for Nepal.

In the first match, Nepal defeated Singapore by eight wickets.

Nepal will now play against Oman on November 2.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

one × 1 =

Also like this