Dr Bardi KC elected NRNA chairman

KATHMANDU: Dr Badri KC has been elected as the chairman of Non-Resident Nepali Association.

He defeated two other competitors through direct and online voting held as part of the 11th world conference in Hotel Soaltee to emerge victorious.

According to the Election Committee, KC received 1, 378 votes while his closest contenders Arek Sharma and Mahesh Shrestha obtained 1, 281 and 1, 225 votes respectively.

Dr KC is close to the CPN-UML.

Similarly, Dr Binod Shrestha has been elected as the vice-chairman from Australia (1, 560), Dr Hem Raj Sharma from UK (2, 265), Khagendra Neupane from Malaysia (1, 357), Raju Regmi from Qatar (1, 900), Ram Sharan Simkhada from UK (1, 552) and Robin Sherchan from Japan (2, 180).

Rojina Pradhan Rai has been elected as the woman vice-chairperson from the UK. She obtained 1 ,947 votes while her closest contender Begam Saud from Saudi Arabia got 1, 914 votes.

Roshan Thapa has been elected as the youth vice-chairman by garnering 2, 468 votes. His closest contender Abdul Basid received 1, 322 votes.

Likewise, Gauriraj Joshi has been elected as the general secretary by receiving 2, 037 votes. His closest contender Buddhi Subedi garnered 1, 818 votes.

Prabin Gurung has been elected as the deputy general secrecy by obtaining 2 ,150 votes from Qatar and Somnath Sapkota by securing 1, 790 votes from the UK.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

one × one =

Also like this