Socialist Front to hold meetings in all seven provinces

KATHMANDU: A meeting of the Socialist Front, comprising four political parties, has decided to hold meetings in all the seven provinces starting August 25.

The meeting held this morning at the central office of CPN (Unified Socialist) Party in Baneshwar decided to hold meetings in all the seven provinces, said CPN (US) Vice-Chairman Pramesh Hamal.

The first provincial meeting of the Front will be held in Birgunj of Madhes Province on August 25, Butwal of Lumbini Province on August 29, Dhangadhi of Sudurpaschim Province on August 30, Surkhet in Karnali Province on August 31, Pokhara in Gandaki Province on September 1, Hetauda of Bagmati Province on September 9 and Biratnagar of Koshi Province September 11.

Hamal said that it was decided to form the provincial front through the same provincial meetings.

Today’s meeting also reviewed the government’s performance, contemporary political developments, and discussed ways to garner support for the anti-corruption campaign launched by the current government.

The Front consists of CPN (Maoist Centre), Janata Samajbadi Party, CPN (Unified Socialist) and Biplav-led CPN.




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

14 − 7 =

Also like this