PM Dahal signs performance agreement with 21 ministers

KATHMANDU: Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal ‘Prachanda’ and departmental ministers have signed a performance agreement in regard with the implementation of the policies and programmes and the budget meant for the current fiscal year.

The Prime Minister and departmental ministers of 21 ministries signed the agreement amidst a programme at the Singha Durbar-based Office of the Prime Minister and Council of Ministers.

The agreement aims to achieve the government set targets and to implement the government directives issued at different times by making all the subordinate bodies responsible towards that end.

The programme also went through a review about the implementation of the government policies and programmes and the budget for the last fiscal year.

The performance agreement has separate agenda for each ministry. It presents the lists of major works and responsibilities to be carried out by the respective ministers in the current fiscal year and the deadline for completing the responsibilities.

It has the provision about the monitoring of the implementation of the agreement, requiring to submit a monthly update about the works execution progress details to the Office of the Prime Minister and Council of Ministers through online. The annual report will be prepared on the same basis.

The term of the agreement is one year. If any of the ministerial post falls vacant before the ending of the agreement, the minister taking charge of the position shall be automatically bound to the agreement. RSS


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

7 − one =

Also like this