Bagmati provincial government expanded, ministers sworn-in

KATHMANDU : Bagamati Province Chief Yadav Chandra Sharma has, on the recommendation of Chief Minister Shalikram Jamkattel, expanded the provincial government today with the induction of six new faces to it.

The newly-appointed ministers are Uttam Joshi (ministry of health), Pukar Maharjan (ministry of tourism, industry and cooperatives), Masina Khadka (ministry of forest and environment) and Ram Krishna Chitrakar (minister without portfolio). They represent the Nepali Congress in the coalition government led by the CPN (Maoist Centre).

Dr Rajendra Man Shrestha and Laxmal Lamsal who are from the CPN (Unified Socialist) are given the portfolios of the ministry of agriculture and livestock development and the ministry of labour, employment and transport, respectively.

The posts were lying vacant with the Rastriya Prajatantra Party and CPN (UML) deciding to quit the government following the changed power equation and political scenario at the centre.

The newly appointed ministers took oath of office and secrecy before the Province Chief today itself. RSS


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

18 + 15 =

Also like this