Wagle elected HoR member from Tanahun-1

DAMAULI : Rastriya Swatantra Party candidate Dr Swarnim Wagle has been elected as the member of the House of Representatives from Tanahun-1 constituency.

In the final voting results released this morning, Wagle won by a margin of 14,797 votes over his nearest competitor.

A total of 65,316 votes were cast in the by-election while 64,135 were valid. Among these votes, Wagle secured 34,919 votes.

His nearest contender Govinda Bhattarai of the Nepali Congress collected 20, 122 votes, while CPN UML candidate Sarbendra Khanal got 8,488 votes, according to assistant election officer, Min Bahadur Kunwar.

Similarly, Rastriya Prajanatra Party’s candidate Shova Gurung received 218 votes, Bhim Bahadur Sunar of Nagarik Unmukti Party 99 votes, NWPP’s Ram Prasad Prajapati 31 votes, Prem Bahadur Thapa of Mongol National Organization 166, Purna Bahadur Rana of Rastriya Janamukti 87 and Ganesh Shrestha of CPN Socialist 5.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

three × 4 =

Also like this