Karnali Province : 3 newly appointed ministers sworn in

KATHMANDU: Three newly appointed ministers of the Nepali Congress (NC) in the Karnali Province took an oath of office and secrecy on Thursday.

Province Chief Tilak Pariyar administered the oath to ministers Bedraj Singh, Khadga Bahadur Pokhrel and Krishna Kumar BC today.

Singh was appointed as the Minister for Economic Affairs and Planning while Pokhrel and BC as the Minister for Social Development and Minister for Industry, Tourism, Forest and Environment respectively.

Likewse, Urmila Bishwakarma, who was previously the Minister of State for Physical Infrastructure, took oath today as the Minister for Water Resource and Energy Development.





Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

one × 1 =

Also like this