UML pulls out of government in Karnali Province, 3 ministers resign

KATHMANDU: The CPN-UML pulled out of the Karnali Province government on Thursday.

All the ministers participating in the government from the CPN-UML submitted their resignation to Chief Minister Raj Kumar Sharma today, Tekraj Pachhai, Social Development Minister of the province told the Nepal Press.

There are 3 ministers from the CPN-UML in the Karnali Province including Social Development Minister Tekraj Pachhai, Minister for Industry, Tourism, Forest and Environment Jit Bahadur Malla and Ministry of Economic Affairs and Planning Binod Kumar Shah.

Following the change of government at the federal level, the CPN-UML withdrew from the Karnali Province government.





Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

2 × two =

Also like this