Government forms three-member inquiry commission to resolve problems of loan shark victims

KATHMANDU: The government has formed a three-member inquiry commission to resolve the problems of loan shark victims

A Cabinet meeting held at the Office of the Prime Minister and Council of Ministers in Singha Durbar on Monday formed the commission under the headship of former chairman of the special court Gauri Bahadur Karki.

Former IGP of Nepal Police Uttam Raj Subedi and former deputy attorney general Ganesh Babu Aryal of the Attorney General’s Office are the members of the commission, Kamal Giri, press coordinator of Deputy Prime Minister and Home Minister Narayan Kaji Shrestha, said.

He said that the commission has been given three months’ time to submit the report.

According to Giri, a decision has also been made to set up the commission’s headquarters in Janakpur.

The government and loan shark victims had signed a five-point agreement on Saturday.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

three + eighteen =

Also like this