NC to field Bhattarai, Shrestha in Tanahun, Bara respectively for April 23 by-election

KATHMANDU: The Nepali Congress has decided to field Govinda Bhattarai in Tanahun-1 and Jit Narayan Shrestha in Chitwan-2 in the by-election to the member of the House of Representatives scheduled for April 23.

A meeting of the NC Central Work Execution Committee held at the party headquarters in Sanepa this morning made the decision to this effect, said Chief Secretary of NC Party Office Krishna Prasad Poudel.

However, the decision would be taken later regarding the candidate in Bara-2, it has been learnt. Tanahun-1 has remained vacant after HoR member Ram Chandra Poudel was elected to the post of the President.

Similarly, Bara-2 has remained vacant after Ram Sahaya Prasad Yadav was elected to the post of Vice-President. Likewise, Chitwan-2 has remained vacant following a citizenship dispute of Rabi Lamichhane.

The Election Commission has made preparations to hold by-election in these three constituencies on April 23. RSS



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

fourteen − 7 =

Also like this