CPN (MC), Janamat Party ministers resign in Lumbini Province

RUPANDEHI: Four ministers of the CPN (Maoist Centre) and Janamat Party have resigned from the CPN-UML-led government in the Lumbini Province on Sunday.

As Chief Minister Leela Giri is in Rupandehi, they submitted the resignation letter to the Office of the Chief Minister, said Minister Indra Jit Chaudhary.

Jokh Bahadur Mahara, Indira Jit Chaudhary and Krishna KC of the CPN (Maoist Centre) and CK Gupta of Janamat Party resigned from their posts this afternoon.

Following the resignation, Maoist Centre Province Chairman Sudarshan Baral said that the party is preparing to withdraw the support extended to the government.

The Leela Giri-led government will fall into minority after the CPN (Maoist Centre) withdraw the support.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

17 + 11 =

Also like this