UML’s 8 ministers submit resignation to PM Dahal

KATHMANDU: Eight ministers of the CPN-UML, the second largest party in the Parliament, submitted their resignation to Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal in Baluwatar on Monday.

Deputy Prime Minister and Finance Minister Bishnu Poudel, Minister for Foreign Affairs Bimala Rai Paudyal, Minister for Land Management, Cooperatives and Poverty Alleviation Rajendra Kumar Rai, Agriculture Minister Jwala Kumari Sah, Minister for Women, Children and Senior Citizens Bhagwati Chaudhary, Minister for Urban Development Damodar Bhandari, Minister for Health Padam Giri and Minister for Defence Hari Upreti tendered their resignation today.

A Secretariat meeting of the party held this afternoon decided to quit the government and also decided to withdraw the support extended to it.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

4 × two =

Also like this