Madhesh Province CM Saroj Kumar Yadav wins vote of confidence

JANAKPURDHAM: Madhesh Province Chief Minister Saroj Kumar Yadav won the vote of confidence on Wednesday.

One hundred two lawmakers voted in favour of him.

Province Chief Ram Chandra Mandal said that 102 lawmakers were present in the meeting today and all of them voted for him.

Mandal announced that Yadav won the vote of confidence.

He was appointed as the Chief Minister on January 11.

Yadav took the oath of office and secrecy on January 13.

Nepali Congress, Democratic Socialist Party and CPN (Unified Socialist) had not supported him while he was becoming the Chief Minister.

But, Nepali Congress, Democratic Socialist Party, CPN (Unified Socialist), all the ruling parties and three independent lawmakers voted for him today.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

18 + fourteen =

Also like this