House of Representatives’ first session commences

KATHMANDU: The first session of the House of Representatives has started today after the election held on November 20.

The meeting began at 1 pm. The session is chaired by senior most lawmaker Pashupati Shumsher JBR and it is underway at the Federal Parliament Building, Naya Baneshwar.

At the beginning of the session, senior most MP JBR read out a letter on the convening of the Parliament Session received from the Office of the President. He also read out the content of a letter related to the appointment of the

Prime Minister and the formation of the Council of Ministers received from the President’s Office.

The Nepali Congress has 89 seats, the CPN (UML) 79 seats, the CPN (Maoist Centre) 32 seats, the Rastriya

Swatantra Party 20 seats, the Rastriya Prajatantra Party 14 seats, the Janata Samajwadi Party Nepal 12 seats, the CPN (Unified Socialist) 10 seats, the Janamat Party six seats, the Loktantrik Samajwadi Party four seats, the Nagarik Unmukti Party three seats and the Rastriya Janamorcha and Nepal Majdoor Kisan Party one seat each in the HoR, the lower house of the Federal Parliament. There are four independent MPs. RSS


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

four × 4 =

Also like this