Constitutional bench formed to look into case against CJ Rana

KATHMANDU: A constitutional bench has been formed to hear the writ against the decision of the Parliament Secretariat to make the impeachment motion filed against Chief Justice Cholendra Shumsher JB Rana ineffective.

The bench comprises acting Chief Justice Hari Krishna Karki, Justices Bishowmber Prasad Shrestha, Ishwor Prasad Khatiwada, Ananda Mohan Bhattarai and Anil Kumar Sinha.

Supreme Court Bar Association Chairman senior advocate Purna Man Shakya among others filed a writ against the decision to make the motion filed against Rana ineffective.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

thirteen + 2 =

Also like this