RPP Chair Lingden wins HoR seat from Jhapa-3

KATHAMDNU: Rastriya Prajatantra Party (RPP) Chairman Rajendra Lingden has won the election to the House of Representatives (HoR) from the Jhapa constituency-3.

According to Jhapa-3 Chief Election Officer Chandramani Gyawali, Lingden obtained 40,662 votes to win the election against ruling alliance candidate Krishna Prasad Sitaula of the Nepali Congress who secured 37,386.

This is the second victory of Lingden to the HoR from the Jhapa-3. He had defeated NC candidate Sitaula in 2017 election also.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

1 × 1 =

Also like this