RSP’s Sobita Gautam wins HoR seat in Kathmandu-2

KATHMANDU: The Rastriya Swatantra Party’s candidate Sobita Gautam from Kathmandu constituency no. 2 emerged victorious by getting 15,229 votes, according to Returning Officer Bimala Regmi. The vote counting in the constituency was completed Wednesday morning.

Gautam’s nearest rival Mani Ram Phuyal of CPN (UML) garnered 11,555 votes while Rastriya Prajatantra Party’s Kunti Devi Pokharel got 11,014 votes. Likewise, CPN (Maoist Centre)’s Onsari Gharti obtained 9,449 votes.

Of the total 52,956 votes cast, a total of 2,116 votes remained invalid in Kathmandu constituency no. 2. RSS


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

20 − twelve =

Also like this