NC General Secretary Sharma wins HoR election from Jhapa-1

KATHMANDU: Nepali Congress General Secretary Bishwa Prakash Sharma has won the election to the member of the House of Representatives from Jhapa-1.

He won with a wide margin of 14,275 votes. Sharma collected 39,624 votes while his nearest contender Agni Kharel of CPN UML got 25, 3 49 votes, according to election officer Tanka Bahadur Mahat.

Kharel is a UML standing committee member.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

17 − fifteen =

Also like this