Janamat Party Chair Raut wins from Saptari-2

KATHMANDU: Janamat Party Chairman CK Raut has emerged victorious from Saptari-2.

Raut, who had been taking a lead since the beginning of vote count, got 35,042 votes defeating Janata Samajbadi Party Chairman Upendra Yadav. Yadav secured 16,979 votes.

Similarly, Jay Prakash Thakur of Loktantrik Samajbadi Party, a candidate on behalf of the ruling alliance, got only 7,347 votes.

The voter turnout was 67.97 percent in Saptari-2. Among the turnout, 3,298 votes were invalid, according to Chief Returning Officer, Hemanta Rawal.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

20 − three =

Also like this