Thapa continues to lead in Kathmandu-4

KATHMANDU: Nepali Congress General Secretary Gagan Kumar Thapa has maintained his lead in Kathmandu Constituency-4 under the House of Representatives elections.He is leading by 5,568 votes.

According to Election Officer Sharda Paudel, out of 37,232 votes counted so far, Thapa has received 17,517 votes, while his rival candidate Dr Rajan Bhattarai of CPN-UML has received 11,948 votes.

Similarly, RPP candidate Dr Thakur Mohan Shrestha has received 2,268 votes.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

seven + 13 =

Also like this