NC’s Thakali elected HoR member from Mustang

MUSTANG: Yogesh Gauchan Thakali of Nepali Congress has been elected as a member of the House of Representatives from Mustang district.

Thakali (29), a resident of Lete Kalopani, Thasang Rural Municipality, defeated CPN-UML central member Prem Prasad Tulachan with a margin of 914 votes.

Chief Election Officer Ishwor Parajuli said that Thakali secured 3,992 votes while Tulachan obtained 3,078 votes.

Similarly, Sudesh Gurung of Rashtriya Swotantra Party got 87 votes and Prabin Kumar Sherchan of the Rastriya Prajatantra Party (RPP) garnered 13 votes.

Out of 10, 957 voters in Mustang, 7,230 voters had cast their votes in the elections held on Sunday.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

eleven + seventeen =

Also like this