Parliamentary and provincial elections: Voting begins across the country (With photos)

KATHMANDU: Voting has started across the country on Sunday to choose the representatives for the federal parliament and seven province assemblies.

The voting has begun at the same time in 10, 892 polling stations, 22, 227 voting centres and 141 temporary voting centres.

The voting that began at 7 am today will undergo till 5 pm.

According to the poll body there are a total of 17, 988, 570 eligible voters.

A total of 2,412 candidates from 61 political parties and independent candidates are contesting the the elections for 165 under the first-past-the-post (FPTP) system.

Similarly, 2199 candidates are contesting the elections for 110 seats under the Proportional Representation category (PR).




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

seven + thirteen =

Also like this