UML expels Ghanshyam Bhusal, Prabhu Sah among 6 leaders

KATHMANDU: Six CPN-UML leaders including Standing Committee members Ghanshyam Bhusal and Prabhu Sah have been expelled from the party.

The Party expelled them after they filed rebel candidacies against the official candidates of the party for the elections to the House of Representatives and Province Assembly slated for November 20.

Central Publicity Department Deputy Chief Bishnu Rijal said that their details will be removed from the party records.

According to Rijal, Standing Committee members Ghanshyam Bhusal, Prabhu Sah and central members Kundan Kushawaha and Ganga Chaudhary have filed rebel candidacies against the party’s official candidates.

They have now automatically been expelled from the UML Central Committee and general members.

Bhusal and Sah have filed rebel candidacies from Rupandehi-1 and Rautahat-3 respectively.

The ruling coalition will support them in the elections.

Similarly, Kushawaha has filed nomination from Rautahat-3 for the election to the Province Assembly and Ganga Tharu from Dang-1.

Likewise, incumbent lawmaker Ram Bir Manandhar has filed rebel candidacy from Kathmandu-7.

Apart from them, Yogendra Shahi, Secretary at the Finance and Planning Department, has become the candidate of Province Assembly in Dailekh from the CPN (Maoist Centre) by leaving the UML.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

thirteen − 9 =

Also like this