Maoist Centre gives 6 seats to Bhattarai-led Nepal Samajbadi Party

KATHMANDU: The Nepal Samajbadi Party led by Baburam Bhattarai, who had joined the ruling coalition as a part of the CPN (Maoist Centre), has got two seats in the House of Representatives and four seats in the Province Assembly.

The party has nominated Mahendra Raya Yadav as a candidate from Sarlahi-2 and Manushi Yami Bhattarai from Kathmandu-7 from the ruling alliance in the House of Representatives.

Similarly, Ganga Narayan Shrestha has been nominated as a candidate from Sindhuli 2 (Kha), Phanindra Devkota 2 (Ka), Chinak Kumari from Nawalparasi West 2 (Ka) and Sunil Sah from Sarlahi 2 (Ka) in the Province Assembly.

Likewise, Bhattarai’s brother and sister-in-law Durga Devi Neupane Bhattarai, Ishwor Rijal, Umarawati Devi Yadav and Durga Sewa have been nominated under the proportional representation category.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

four × 5 =

Also like this