Heavyweight leaders to have stirring election battle in these constituencies of Gandaki (With list)

POKHARA: Some heavyweight leaders are contesting elections to the House of Representatives and Province Assembly in Gandaki.

Big wigs along with office bearers of major political parties are contesting the elections in 18 constituencies of Gandaki.

The heavyweight candidate to contest the forthcoming election from Gandaki is CPN (Maoist Centre) Chairman Pushpa Kamal Dahal.

He is contesting the election from Gorkha-2.

The former prime minister reached Gorkha-2 searching for a safer place from Chitwan-3.

Former Prime Minister and Nepal Socialist Party (NSP) Chairman Baburam Bhattarai had announced that he would not contest the election to support Dahal.

Dahal filed his candidacy on Sunday. Abdus Miya of CPN-UML had registered his nomination against Dahal.

After Dahal, another heavyweight leader to contest the election from Gandaki is Nepali Congress senior leader Ram Chandra Paudel.

He filed his candidacy from Tanahun-1.

Paudel lost to Kishan Shrestha of the left alliance in the previous election by 6, 000 votes.

Shrestha will contest the election from Bara-4 this time.

Former Joint General Secretary of the Nepali Congress Govinda Raj Joshi is locking horns with Paudel in this election.

Similarly, CPN (Maoist Centre) General Secretary Dev Gurung is contesting the election from Lamjung.

UML’s Deputy General Secretary Prithvi Subba Gurung and Dev Gurung will have an exciting election battle.

Likewise, Nepali Congress Vice-President Dhanraj Gurung and UML Secretary Padma Aryal will face each other in Syangja-2.

On top of that, Education Minister and Maoist Centre Secretary Devendra Paudel is also contesting the election from Gandaki.

He filed his candidacy for the election to the House of Representatives from Baglung-2.

Manju Sharma of UML will contest the election against Paudel in Baglung-2.

Nepali Congress central member Shashanka Koirala is contesting the election from Nawalpur-1.

Krishna Prasad Paudel of UML will contest the election against Koiral in this constituency.

Khragraj Adhikari, Organisation Department Chief of the UML, is contesting the provincial election from Kaski 1 (Ka).

He will contest against Deepal Koirala of ruling coalition.

Likewise, UML Standing Committee member and former Finance Minister of Gandaki Kiran Gurung is contesting the parliamentary election from Tanahun-2.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

seventeen + nineteen =

Also like this