Shekhar-Gagan faction stages sit-in in Sanepa

KATHMANDU: The Shekhar Koirala and Gagan Thapa faction staged a sit-in at the party headquarters in Sanepa on Wednesday.

The Koirala and Thapa faction staged the protest demanding equal opportunities and justice in the party.

They had said that party President Sher Bahadur distributed the tickets for the elections to the House of Representatives and Province Assembly without holding discussions with party leaders.

Central member Ajay Babu Siwakoti, Former party President of Nuwakot Jagadishnarsingh KC, youth leader Guru Ghimire, Nepal Student Union former President Mahendra Sharma, NSU former General Secretary Manojmani Acharya, former General Secretary of Tarun Dal Bhupendra Jung Shahi and youth leader Yuvaraj Bhattarai among others took part in the sit-in.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

eleven + seventeen =

Also like this