Legislative Management Committee passes Citizenship Bill without change

KATHMANDU: The Legislative Management Committee of the National Assembly(NA) passed the Citizenship Bill as it is on Wednesday.

The committee members passed the bill with a majority today.

As many as 15 members are in the Legislative Management Committee.

Among them, 10 members stood in favor of passing the bill without any amendments.

Three members of the CPN(UML) and independent members Khemlal Devkota and Bimala Rai had submitted different views.

The committee will send its report to the National Assembly tomorrow.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

one × 3 =

Also like this